top of page
  • Writer's picture Mayfield Admin

8 Ways of Learning

You may have noticed that the program has been altered to clearly demonstrate how we are utilising the 8 ways of learning throughout our scheduled activities. The 8 ways of learning is a framework which is expressed as eight interconnected pedagogies. These include storytelling, learning maps, non-verbal, symbols and images, land links, non-linear, deconstruct/reconstruct and lastly community links. These are crucial pedagogies to incorporate into the planned activities since they help students comprehend and respect cultural diversity. By utilising Aboriginal learning methods, this pedagogy framework enables us to include Aboriginal views into our learning.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page